Feeling down? Talk with an IM spammer.

I shouldn’t be surprised when I get IM spammed since I block just about everyone on every service I use, but one snuck by me today as I installed and fired up Skype for the first time on my MBA (MacBook Air). It seems Charity here from Ghana wants to be my friend. I go out of my way to avoid these random connections but I wonder if the depression drug manufacturers couldn’t get together with these IM spammers and pair up their customers with them. Total reinforcement. “Cheer up. Isn’t it time for a pill, Joe?” I think that could work.

Leave a Reply

