Facebook Chat holds promise

Facebook adds ChatAlways love to see a new feature pop-up on whatever site or tool I’m using.  As many know by now, Facebook recently added chat to built-in functionality.  I haven’t pushed it far in terms of looking for features I now expect in IM services (send file, embed links, etc.), but integration with my friends on FB is pretty nice thing to have.  One feature I went looking for right-away was bringing in your other IM services (AIM, Yahoo, MSN) which it doesn’t seem to have yet.  Only a matter of time I guess.  Oh look, I’m Mobilediner wants to have lunch next week.  See… it works!

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Facebook Chat holds promise”

  1. Facebook » Facebook Chat holds promise Says:

    […] Barry Reicherter wrote an interesting post today on Facebook Chat holds promiseHere’s a quick excerptFacebook adds Chat Always love to see a new feature pop-up on whatever site or tool I’m using. As many know by now, Facebook recently added chat to built-in functionality. I haven’t pushed it far in terms of looking for features I now … […]

Leave a Reply

